REGISTRATION IS FREE

As it is with so many things in life, how we begin often sets the tone for the entire journey. Bioproduction endeavors are no different. Using robust reagents and developing reproducible procedures at the early stages of your bioprocess is critical to producing a safe and efficacious final product. Upstream process scientists are constantly trying to improve parameters such as growth conditions, media analysis, and optimizing cell lines to ease the burden on downstream purification steps. Determining the best way to begin your bioproduction journey takes a lot of experience and can often seem daunting. However, in this presentation, our panelists will tell us what’s necessary for those initial successful steps.

In this GEN webinar, join us for a round table discussion with experts from industry and academia to explore current trends in upstream bioprocessing and the impact of real-time cell media analysis on process improvements and process analytical technologies.

A live Q&A session will follow the presentations, offering you a chance to pose questions to our expert panelists.

Panelists:

Richard Rogers, PhD, Associate Director, Bristol Myers Squibb
Michael Betenbaugh, PhD, Director, AMBIC, Professor, John Hopkins University
Christopher Brown, PhD, CTO & Co-founder, 908 Devices

Moderator:

Graziella Piras, PhD, Bioprocessing Marketing Director, 908 Devices

Date: Wednesday, June 30th, 2021
Time: 8:00 PT, 11:00 ET, 17:00 CET